CALMunity – Tara

I’m so freaking excited to get out there! Do you have any idea how ridiculously hard it is to sit at a desk and work, when there is so much nervous and excited energy welling up in your belly? It’s KILLING ME. On the trail in 9 days…

Also feeling an overwhelming sense of community already – and we haven’t even started! Lots of people have started hiking already (lucky ducks), and they are getting so much support from complete strangers. There is an incredible sense of community…and I can be such a lone-wolf sometimes. I like people…don’t get me wrong. But I’m not used to RELYING on them so strongly. It paints such a beautiful picture really…people taking care of people… 

We’re getting picked-up from the airport by a complete stranger, and he is letting us sleep at his house, and then driving us to the trail-head. How crazy is that?! I am so grateful. And this is the NORM people!! There are “Trail Angel” homes sprinkled along the trail where people open their houses, kitchens, washing/drying machines, and beds to EVERYONE. There are people who lug gallons and gallons of water through the sweltering heat so we don’t die of thirst. How considerate and selfless.

I guess I’d just like to say a big “thank you” in advance. For all the trail magic I will encouter, from the bottom of my heart – thank you.

Together we encompass a CALMunity. May it spread outward and encompass all 🙂 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CALMunity – Tara

  1. Trish says:

    I am so excited for you guys!!! 2 more days:( going to miss you!

  2. Reta says:

    So looking forward to following your adventure!

Leave a Reply

