Thank you!

 

Finally reunited with Sitka!

Finally reunited with Sitka!

I came to our blog today with the intention of thanking everyone for their congratulatory comments on the blog, and in some cases, in person. Both Dan and I (or is he forever Lorax?) had no idea that so many people were following our journey and supporting us through thought and prayer. It nearly brings me to tears when I consider it.

I am currently visiting family in southern Ontario, while Dan (last I heard) is camping in the woods somewhere in Victoria British Columbia while attending school and searching for an apartment for us. My man continues to look after me, even while I’m away – maybe I should have been Princess Fox 🙂

My task for the day is to load up our lives in a 5 x 8 foot trailer and drive it all back to British Columbia for the next chapter in our journey – luckily my parents are helping with the move!

Adjusting back to life as been interesting but comfortable with the help of family and friends. I’m not sure if it has truly sunk in that we are done walking…almost like this is an extended break.

So thank you everyone for your kind words of encouragement during our trip, and your celebratory congrats over the past week. I miss my trail, but she’s not going anywhere…

Momma Fox with her grand doggies

Momma Fox with her grand doggies

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank you!

  1. Mother Hen says:

    What a blessed momma Fox… Stay well young couple…

  2. Puppy says:

    I saw your names in the log at Manning Park and wanted to chime in with a GIANT CONGRATULATIONS!!! Well done!

  3. dandurston says:

    Thanks Puppy! Your van was a trip highlight for sure. T-Fox still has it as her Facebook profile pic:https://www.facebook.com/tara.freydurston?fref=ts

Leave a Reply

